Submissions for the 27th Annual MUSE Awards are Now Open

Submissions are now being accepted for the 27th annual MUSE Awards. Acceptance of applications will close at midnight on March 1st, 2016. Links to create and edit applications, detailed information on award categories, and entry policies, fees, and instructions are available on the MUSE Awards home page.

The MUSE awards recognize outstanding achievement in galleries, libraries, archives, and museums (GLAM) media. The American Alliance of Museums Media & Technology Professional Network’s annual awards are presented to institutions or independent producers who use digital media to increase audience engagement and enhance the GLAM experience. The MUSE awards celebrate scholarship, community, innovation, creativity, education, and inclusiveness. Categories for submission are as follows: Applications and APIs, Mobile Applications, Audio Tours and Podcasts, Multimedia Installations, Digital Communities, Online Presence, Education and Outreach, Open Culture, Games and Augmented Reality, Public Outreach, Interactive Kiosks, Video, Film, and Computer Animation, Interpretive Interactive Installations, and The Honeysett and Din Student Award (for student work only).

Winning projects for each category will be chosen by an international jury of GLAM media and technology professionals. In addition, the juries may choose to collectively honor a project that exemplifies the combined power of creative imagination and program effectiveness with the prestigious Jim Blackaby Memorial Award.

Winners will be announced live on May 26th at a free gala awards ceremony kicking off the American Alliance of Museums 2016 Annual Meeting & MuseumExpo in Washington, DC.

Submitted by Dacia Massengill, AAM

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s